Home Forums PC Solid and Affordable Graphics Card for gaming?

This topic contains 15 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by hatsunemiku598 hatsunemiku598 1 day, 7 hours ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author

svenbtb
    svenbtb
    Level 18
    Genetically Enhanced Vehicle Driver
    CGR XP: 1262

So recently I’ve been toying with the possibility of upgrading my PC to better run games as opposed to getting a PS4/XB1. I’m new at this, but I’m actually taking classes right now that should give me the experience I need to build/change the parts out for my PC. One area my computer tends to fail in when it comes to running newer games, or at least running them at a high graphic level with a solid framrate, is the graphics card. What are some graphics cards that would give roughly equivalent to a PS4/XB1 without costing the same price as buying a PS4/XB1 (because at the point, might as well just buy the console, right?)? Right now I have a AMD Radeon HD 6530D. Which I’m sure is horribly out of date, lol. I can’t even run Warframe without stupidly high amounts of lag on the lowest settings. As a ballpark range, I’d like to able to run The Witcher 3 when it comes out at a respectable level, if not at a decently high level.

Secondly, would you recommend I upgrade my CPU? Or would that not really affect gaming power too significantly? Right now I have a AMD A6-3620 APU. Any advice in this general area would be really appreciated. =)

Spider Shinobi
    Spider Shinobi
    Level 19
    Pastry Chef
    CGR XP: 1846

Look, I can’t give you the advice you’re looking for, but I think that you should still consider higher priced parts because in the end the PC library is just very big compared to what the Ps4/XboxOne will get.
    Now to wait for someone who gets computers.

svenbtb
    svenbtb
    Level 18